Celebrate Earth Day Weekend with Grassroots Green Homes!

This Earth Day, we aim to save energy and money for a hundred families in Homewood. Help us achieve this ambitious goal by joining a canvass:

April 20, Friday 3-7PM
April 21, Saturday 12-3PM
April 21, Saturday 2-5PM
April 22, Sunday 12-3PM
April 22, Sunday 2-5PM

On our path to energy justice for our city, the first step is to start using less energy. Nationally, households spend an average of 3.5% on energy bills. In Pittsburgh, over a quarter of low-income families pay an astounding 16% or more of their income on utilities, and most of that burden falls on African-American households. Sierra Club’s Ready for 100 campaign has teamed up with the free Grassroots Green Homes Program with an aim to have 300 Homewood families participate to save 15% on their energy bills.

For Earth Day, we’re making a big push to reach 100 new homes.

 

RSVP

Early Education and Care

In 2016, One PA launched a campaign to demand affordable access to high quality and inclusive early education and care for all families. Early childhood education and care programs prepare children to grow and learn, and allow parents to go to work knowing their...

read more

UPCOMING EVENTS

Pittsburgh Staff:

Angel Gober

angel@onepa.org

Pam Harbin

Pam Harbin

pam@onepa.org

Arielle Cohen

arielle@onepa.org

Valerie Webb-Allman

Valerie Webb-Allman

valerie@onepa.org

Glenn Grayson

glenn@onepa.org

Suzy South

south@onepa.org